Captain of the juniors’ team Shamil Kaluarachchi collected the championship trophy

Published On: February 1, 2022Views: 4970 Comments

Annual Nalanda College junior vs senior prefects’ cricket match played 23rd January at college grounds. Captain of the senior prefects’ team Amiru Wijesingha won the toss and elected to bat first. Senior team was all out for 79 runs and junior team was successful enough to conquer the target within 10 overs loosing only a one wicket. Highest scorer of the inning Thinura Randina was awarded as both man of the match and best batsman.

Our best wishes for the winning team.

Share This News, Choose Your Platform!

Leave A Comment

Recent Posts